Encyclopedia of Russian History: Ref DK14 E53 2004.(4 vols.).
Leaders of Russia and the Soviet Union: from the Romanov Dynasty to Vladimir Putin:Ref DK40 P36 2004
Elections and Parties in New European Democracies: JN 96 A95 R67 2003
Republics and Regions of the Russian Federation:Ref JN6699 A88 R47 2000
Territories of the Russian Federation:Ref JN 6699 A88 T47 2002
Russian Far East: A Reference Guide for Conservation and Development: Ref S934 R9 N48 2004
Great Soviet Encyclopedia: Ref AE 55 B65
Translation of the 1970 3rd edition of the Bol’shaia Sovestkaia Entsiklopediia. It is essential to use the index volume to locate articles due to variances in the Russian and English alphabets.
These two encyclopedias are classic, pre-Revolutionary reference compilations, not held in many U.S. libraries. Texts in Russian.:
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Russia and the Former Soviet Union: Ref DK14 C35 1994
Russia and the Commonwealth of Independent States: Ref DK1.5 R876 1997
Modern Encyclopedia of Russian and Soviet History: Ref DK14 M6 (60 vols.) Current title: Modern Encylclopedia of Russian, Soviet and Eurasian History.
Dictionary of the Russian Revolution: Ref DK265 D49 1989
History in Dispute: Ref D20 H56 2000(21 vols.)
Modern Encyclopedia of Religions in Russia and the Soviet Union: Ref BL980 R8 (7 vols.) Current title: Modern Encyclopedia of Religions in Russia and Eurasia.
Reference Guide to Russian Literature: Ref PG2940- R44 1998
Modern Encyclopedia of East Slavic, Baltic, and Eurasian Literature: Ref PG2940 M6 (10 vols.)
John Milner, Dictionary of Russian and Soviet Artists, 1420-1970: Ref N6988 M555
The Oxford Russian Dictionary by 
Random House Russian-English Dictionary of Idioms by 
Russian-English Dictionary of Verbal Collocations by