Guides: ENGL 345: Classics of Environmental Literature: Home

Welcome

This guide describes databases, search tools, and library services that support your research for assignments in ENGL 345.

The library is here to support you in all your research endeavors. Librarians are happy to answer any questions or provide additional help.

Ask a Librarian
Call or text 386-747-9028 or email libref@stetson.edu with any questions.
Request a Research Consultation
Set up a one-on-one appointment with a librarian for personalized research assistance.

Find reference & background information

Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find encyclopedia and news articles on environmental topics (also contains some peer-reviewed articles).
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find encyclopedia and dictionary entries on any topic.
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Find background information on any topic from the academic version of the Encyclopedia Britannica.
ProQuest U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Find news stories from more than 350 newspapers, such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, and others.

Find primary works

OneSearch (advanced search page) This link opens in a new window
Search for a wide variety of primary works, such as novels, films, music, and more. (Also contains secondary sources, like peer-reviewed articles and scholarly books.)
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for documentaries and films.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Search for documentaries and films.
Gale Books and Authors This link opens in a new window
Search for books by genre, title, or author. Includes reading recommendations and award lists.
LitFinder This link opens in a new window
Find full-text literary works including poems, short stories, speeches, and plays.

Find peer-reviewed articles & scholarly books

OneSearch (advanced search page) This link opens in a new window
Search for books, articles, news, and more on any subject.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in Humanities and Social Science journals.
MLA Bibliography (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in Literature journals.
GreenFILE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in Environmental Science & Studies journals.

A-Z Database List
List of all databases that the library subscribes to. Filter by subject to identify databases that might be a good fit for your needs.

ENGL 345: Classics of Environmental Literature

Research Librarian

Survey

Welcome

Find reference & background information

Find primary works

Find peer-reviewed articles & scholarly books

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Email libref@stetson.edu. Call or text 386-747-9028.