First Research is the leading provider of industry intelligence. First Research's knowledge tools (Industry Profiles, Call Prep Sheets, State & Province Profiles) are essential for call preparation, enhancing presentations, underwriting credit, and for quickly learning a company's key business issues.
Features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles and much more.
This is the official link to the United States Bureau of Labor Statistics "Industries at a Glance" page. This website always displays the latest industry data, and provides guidance for finding more detailed information.
These library databases are recommended for researching public and private companies.
Find academic journals, business magazines, and newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal. Also includes country information and statistics, company profiles, industry reports and market research reports.
News, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. newspapers, magazines, and some journals. Coverage includes general news topics; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; general health topics; accounting/tax info; government topics.
Business Source Premier contains full-text from the world's top management and marketing journals. Includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
Contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Includes industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers and more.