Guides: MKTG 330: Social Marketing for Social Change: Company &amp; Industry Information

Databases

Company Information

Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Database of company information. Use Advanced Search to build a list of companies that meet certain criteria.
Mergent This link opens in a new window
Database of company information. Be sure to check the box labeled "D&B Private Company Database" if you are looking up a private company.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
Use this database for news, company, & legal information.

Industry Information

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A full-text database of U.S. and Global industry market research reports.
Mergent First Research This link opens in a new window
Database of industry & geographic profiles.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Includes reference content from Gale's core business collection, company and investment research reports, industry rankings and surveys, profiles, market share data, and company histories.

Other Information

Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statistics on a variety of topics. Try searching for "nonprofits" or "marketing," or a specific demographic or marketing tool.
PsycINFO (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Psychology database that may be useful for finding consumer research. Try searching "consumer attitudes," "consumer behavior," etc.

The Pew Research Center
From Pew's website:
"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. "
Try searching for terms such as "consumer research" in their search field for recent reports.