Guides: Psychology: Welcome & Best bet databases

Welcome

This guide has links to psychology-focused encyclopedias, article databases, psychological tests, and other information tools to support students taking psychology courses.

Remember, librarians are here to help you with your research.

Ask a Librarian
- 386-747-9028 (call or text)
- libref@stetson.edu
- Stop by the library and ask for a Librarian
Request a Research Consultation
- Set up a one-on-one appointment with a librarian for personalized research assistance.

Best Bet Psychology Databases

PsycINFO (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, in psychology. Also includes psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
PsycArticles (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. The database contains more than 150,000 articles from 80 journals published by the APA and allied organizations. Coverage spans from 1894 to the present.
PsycALL This link opens in a new window
This database provides a combined search of the three major psychology databases: PsycArticles, PsycBooks, and PsycInfo.

DSM-5

DSM-5 Library This link opens in a new window
Use the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM), 5th edition. The DSM Library also includes DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5® Clinical Cases, and Spanish Edition of the Desk Reference to
the Diagnostic Criteria from DSM-5.

Streaming video

Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
270+ streaming videos for teaching, training, self-study, and continuing education in psychotherapy, counseling, and addiction treatment.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
A streaming video platform with thousands of documentaries, educational films and news reels. Content from Films on Demand can be shown in the classroom setting and linked in your Canvas course.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Kanopy includes documentaries and feature films. All videos provided through the Kanopy streaming video platform have public performance rights.

Psychology

Learn more about...

Welcome

Best Bet Psychology Databases

DSM-5

Streaming video

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Email libref@stetson.edu. Call or text 386-747-9028.