Skip to main content

ABI INFORM: How to Search It

A guide to searching, viewing, printing and saving content provided by Proquest's ABI INFORM database, one of the library's premier business resources.

Finding the full text of a journal article

Getting the Article

  • When there is a link to the full text of the article, click on that link and see the instructions for printing, emailing, exporting, and sharing under the Saving your results tab.
  • What if the item is a journal article that isn’t linked to full text?  ABI/Inform contains many articles full text, but some of the results are for citations only.  Several journals may be available full text through one of our other databases.  Click on Find Full Text, then select LinkSource. This service will return the full text if it is available in another database. If the full text is available in a print journal or in microform, these holdings will be listed. When the full text is unavailable at Stetson a link to Interlibrary Loans (ILL) is provided where the article can be requested from another library.
  • Print journals in the Library are arranged alphabetically on the shelves by the title of the journal. Current journals are shelved on the main floor, journals published prior to 2009 are located on the basement level, arranged alphabetically by title of the journal.
  • If Stetson does not own the journal or have access to it full text through one of our databases, then click on the link to the Library's Interlibrary Loan department, fill out the request form for a journal article and click 'Submit.' 
  • Clicking on the title opens the brief record for an item in your results list. Here you can read a summary of the article and select a link to find the full text if it is not attached to the record. The Back to results link is located toward the top of the screen.

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Call or text 386-747-9028.